NKJV Bible Free Offline

Welcome to the best app to read the Bible! We offer you the new edition online of the English Bible: Updated King James.

If you’re looking for the original and majestic style of the King James with an updated and modern vocabulary, this is the perfect app for you!

The Updated King James Version (UKJV) is a renew of the masterpiece of the bibles, the Authorized Version, the famous King James.

Download this new free App and enjoy daily the holy Bible on your phone or tablet. Read this offline edition, you don’t need internet connection. It is wonderful to have the Bible at your fingertips always!

King James Bible was published in 1611. It was translated under the authority of King James of England from the Hebrew and Greek manuscripts.

England had declared its independence from the Catholic Church and had created the Church of England with King James at its head. In the early days of the Catholic Church, the Latin was the language of the Bible. But since the Protestants had broken away from the Catholic Church, they decided they needed a new good translation in English, a standard authorized version to use in all the Protestant churches.

A group of excellent scholars and theologians translated the Bible directly from the original Greek and Hebrew texts and they made an authentic and accurate version. It’s called Authorized version because it was authorized by the King James to be used throughout the English churches.

Today you can enjoy a modern edition of the original King James, updated in a present-day English. Enjoy it for free on your phone!
The Word of the living God is now available for you! Download the complete Bible with the Old and the New Testament:

The Old Testament contains 39 books:  Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, Deuteronomy, Joshua, Judges, Ruth, 1 Samuel, 2 Samuel, 1 Kings, 2 Kings, 1 Chronicles, 2 Chronicles, Ezra, Nehemiah, Esther, Job, Psalms, Proverbs, Ecclesiastes, Song of Solomon, Isaiah, Jeremiah, Lamentations, Ezekiel, Daniel, Hosea, Joel, Amos, Obadiah, Jonah, Micah, Nahum, Habakkuk, Zephaniah, Haggai, Zechariah, Malachi.

The New testament contains 27 books:  Matthew, Mark, Luke, John, Acts, Romans, Corinthians 1 and 2, Galatians, Ephesians, Philippians, Colossians, 1 Thessalonians, 2 Thessalonians, 1 Timothy, 2 Timothy, Titus, Philemon, Hebrews, James, 1 Peter, 2 Peter, 1 John, 2 John, 3 John, Jude, Revelation.